Institut de Chimie Moléculaire et des Matériaux d'Orsay

 

The technical platform is part of the Common Services. It includes the instrumental platform, the mechanical and glassware workshops, and the computing and networking service. This platform is primarily serving the research Teams of the Institute. However, regarding especially the instrumental platform (diversified and efficient), some staff may sometimes participate in training or promotion activities, or in general public activities as well (mainly within the University Paris-Sud) or run external services upon request. To do this, contact the leaders of each instrumental Service. You will find below links to the various Services of the platform.

 

The instrumental plateform

IRTF

im Infrared Fourier Transform Spectroscopy analysis providing information on the molecular structure of products. It is aimed at both solids and liquids than gases.

Head : Florence Ramiandrasoa

» More

SEM / TEM

imScanning electron microscopes and transmission electron microscope Characterization of inorganic and organic materials. Determination of morphological, microstructural, microchemical and microtexturales caracteristic of materials.

Head : François Brisset

» More

NMR

imNuclear Magnetic Resonance Analysis technic to characterize and study the dynamics of molecules using intense magnetic fields.

Head : Jean-Pierre Baltaze

» More

EPR

imElectronic Paramagnetic Resonance Detection of the presence of paramagnetic species such as radicals, monomers and polynuclear from transition metal, determining the degree of oxidation of metal, differentiation of monomers / dimers etc. ...

Head : Laurianne Billon

» More

XRD

imX-ray diffraction on thin layers The low angle diffractometer will allow to conducte, on crystallized samples, phase analysis and by reflectivity measurements to obtain thickness or roughness of layers.

Head : Michaëlle Herbst-Ghysel

» More


imX-ray diffraction on mono-crystal Analysis to achieve the precise geometrical and conformational parameters of molecules, intra and intermolecularbonds and molecular association modes.

Head : Régis Guillot

»
More



im X-ray diffraction on powders
Analysis (qualitative and quantitative) providing the nature of phases and information about the structure of the analyzed compound (cell parameters, atomic positions, ...)

Head : Romuald Saint-Martin

»
More


MS / LCMS

imMass spectrometry Analysis technique allowing the identification of molecules by measuring their mass and to characterize their structure.

Head : Delphine Arquier

» More

STM / AFM

imMicroscopy Study of surfaces, digital topographic or electronic imaging, information on adherence, friction or hardness of the surface (imaging or spectroscopy).

Head :Jean-Claude Poulin

» More

SQUID

imSuperconducting QUantum Interference Device Characterization of magnetic properties of compounds and materials. Determination of electronic configurations of magnetic centers, of interatomic exchange parameters, of anisotropic parameters, of superparamagétiques and superconductors characters, ...

Head : Eric Rivière

» More

Institut de Chimie Moléculaire et des Matériaux d'Orsay


La plateforme technique fait partie des Services Communs. Elle regroupe à la fois la plateforme instrumentale, les ateliers de mécanique et de verrerie, ainsi que le service informatique. Cette plateforme est principalement au service des Equipes de recherche de l'Institut. Cependant, en ce qui concerne plus particulièrement la plateforme instrumentale (diversifiée et performante), les personnels peuvent parfois participer à des actions de formations, de valorisation ou de vulgarisation (principalement au sein de l'Université Paris-Sud) ou encore réaliser des prestations extérieures. Pour cela, contacter directement les responsables de chacun des Services instrumentaux. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les liens vers les différents Services de la plateforme.

 

La plateforme technique

IRTF

Infra-Rouge par Transformée de Fourier Spectroscopie d'analyse fournissant des informations sur la structure moléculaire des produits. Elle s'adresse aussi bien aux solides qu'aux liquides et aux gaz.

Responsable : Florence Ramiandrasoa

» En savoir plus

MEB / MET

Microscopies Electroniques à Balayage et en Transmission Caractérisation de matériaux inorganiques et organiques. Détermination de caractéristiques morphologiques, microstructurales, microtexturales et microchimiques des matériaux.

Responsable : François Brisset

» En savoir plus

RMN

Résonance Magnétique Nucléaire Technique d’analyse permettant de caractériser et d’étudier la dynamique des molécules en utilisant un champs magnétique intense.

Responsable : Jean-Pierre Baltaze

» En savoir plus

RPE

Résonance Paramagnétique Électronique Détection de la présence d'espèces paramagnétiques, comme par exemple des radicaux, des monomères ou polynucléaires de métaux de transition, détermination du degré d'oxydation d'un métal, différenciation des monomères/dimères etc...

Responsable : Laurianne Billon

» En savoir plus

RX

Diffractomètre des Rayons X sur couches minces Le diffractomètre des Rx en incidence rasante va permettre de réaliser sur des échantillons cristallisés des analyses de phases et par réflectivité des mesures d'épaisseur ou de rugosité

Responsable : Michaëlle Herbst-Ghysel

» En savoir plus


Diffractomètre des Rayons X sur mono-cristal Analyse permettant d'atteindre avec précision les paramètres géométriques et conformationnels des molécules, les liaisons intra et intermoléculaires et les modes d'association moléculaire.

Responsable : Régis Guillot

»
En savoir plus



Diffractomètres des Rayons X sur poudres
Analyse (qualitative et quantitative) par diffraction de Rayons X fournissant la nature des phases en présence et des informations sur la structure du composé analysé (paramètres de maille, positions atomiques,…)

Responsable : Romuald Saint-Martin

»
En savoir plus


SM / LCMS

Spéctrométrie de masse Technique d'analyse permettant d'identifier des molécules par mesure de leur masse et de caractériser leur structure.


Responsable : Delphine Arquier

» En savoir plus

STM / AFM

Microscopie de champ proche Etude de surfaces, imagerie digitale topographique ou électronique, informations sur adhésion, frottement ou dureté de la surface (imagerie ou spectroscopie).

Responsable :Jean-Claude Poulin

» En savoir plus

SQUID

Superconducting QUantum Interference Device Caractérisation des propriétés magnétiques des composés et matériaux. Détermination des configurations électroniques des centres magnétiques, des paramètres d'échange interatomiques, paramètres d'anisotropie, des caractères superparamagétiques, supraconducteurs ...

Responsable : Eric Rivière

» En savoir plus